YMHC Select Try-outs 2018 / 2019

The YMHC select tryout schedule for the 2018 / 2019 season is shown below.   Minor Novice try-outs will take place this fall - see below for contact information.  

Please check this page regularily as dates / times / locations may change.  In order to try-out you must be: (1) registered with YMHC and (2) 1 parent / guardian must have fully completed the Parent Respect in Sport program.  Please contact the YMHC Registrar at ymhcregistrar@rogers.com for registration details.

Depending on interest, the Tyke select try-out will take place in September / October 2018.  For information please contact: Cheryl Mulllin <cheryl.mullin@hotmail.com>.

Respect in Sport Parent Program:  Starting with bthe 2016 season the Ontario Hockey Federation has mandated that at least one parent / guardian of all players (house league, select and rep) must complete the new Respect in Sport Parent Program. Players may not participate in any YMHC on ice activity (select try-outs / practices / games) until this requirement has been completed. This is a one time (not annual) requirement. For more information please Click Here.

If you have any questions in relation to these try-outs please contact John Mullin 416-989-0323 or the YMHC Registrar at ymhcregistrar@rogers.com.

Cost per Try-out: $20

Updated: April 16, 2018.

 
 
    • Novice  / Bruce Robertson  /  brobertson@yahoo.com
    • Friday May 11 Mitchell Field 6:30-7:30pm
    • Sunday May 13 Mitchell Field 4-5pm 

     

    • Minor Atom Blue  /  Chris Butts /   coachbutts1@yahoo.com
    • Sunday May 13 Mitchell Field 6-7pm
    •  

     

    • Minor Peewee Red  / Ugo Bizzarri / ubizzarri@timbercreek.com
    • Saturday May 12  Mitchell Field  5-6pm
    •  
    • Peewee Red  /  Mark Etherington / metherington@teg.ca
    • Friday May 11 Mitchell Field  7:30 - 8:30pm
    •  

     

    • Minor Bantam  /  Andrew Ternan  /  andrewternan@boltdevelopments.com
    • Saturday May 12 Mitchell Field 6-7pm
    • Sunady May 13 Mitchell Field 7-8pm

     

    • Bantam Blue  /  Scott Cameron  /  scameron66@icloud.com
    • Saturday May 12 Mitchell Field 7-8pm
    • Sunday May 13 Goulding Park  8-9pm
    •  

     

    • Midget Junior  /  David Armstrong  /  davidarmstrong@skadden.com
    • Wednesday May 9  Mitchell Field  9-10pm
    •  

     

    • Minor Novice / John Mullin / john.mullin27@gmail.com
    • Try-outs will take place in the fall 2018
    •  
    •  
    • Minor Atom Red  /  Adrien Deveau  /  adriendeveau@gmail.com
    • Saturday May 12 Mitchell Field 2-3pm
    • Sunday May 13 Mitchell Field 5-6pm

    • Atom /  Scott Maxwell / smaxwell@minigrid.com
    • Sunday May 13  Goulding Park 6-7pm
    •  

     

    • Minor Peewee  Blue /  Graham Donahue  /  g_donahue@hotmail.com
    • Saturday May 12 Mitchell Field  5-6pm
    • Sunday May 13 Goulding Park  5-6pm

     

    • Peewee Blue  /  John Harkness / jharkness@spacefile.com
    • Sunday May 13 Goulding Park  7-8pm
    •  

     

    • Bantam Red  /  Jason Leggett  /  jasonleggett@sympatico.ca
    • Friday May 11 Mitchell Field  8:30-9;30pm
    • Sunday May 13th  Mitchell Field  8-9pm

     

    • Minor Midget  /  John Bellamy  /  jbellamy@paradigmcap.com
    • Thursday May 10  Mitchell Field  9-10pm
    •  
    •  

     

    • Midget Senior  /  Jon Arklay  /  jon.arklay@bellmedia.ca
    • Tuesday May 8  Mitchell Field  9-10pm
    •  
    •