YMHC Select Try-outs 2019 / 2020

Updated: March 31, 2019

The YMHC select tryout schedule for the 2019 / 2020 is shown below.  Please check this schedule as dates and times may change. 

Please check this page regularily as dates / times / locations may change.  In order to try-out you must be: (1) registered with YMHC and (2) 1 parent / guardian must have fully completed the Parent Respect in Sport program.  Please contact the YMHC Registrar at ymhcregistrar@rogers.com for registration details.

Depending on interest, the Tyke select try-out will take place in September / October 2019.  For information please contact John Mullin - see below. 

Respect in Sport Parent Program:  Starting with bthe 2016 season the Ontario Hockey Federation has mandated that at least one parent / guardian of all players (house league, select and rep) must complete the new Respect in Sport Parent Program. Players may not participate in any YMHC on ice activity (select try-outs / practices / games) until this requirement has been completed. This is a one time (not annual) requirement. For more information please Click Here.

If you have any questions in relation to these try-outs please contact John Mullin 416-989-0323 or the YMHC Registrar at ymhcregistrar@rogers.com.

Cost per Try-out: $20

Updated: April 23, 2019. 

 
 
    • Novice  / Michelle Brochu / michelle_brochu@hotmail.com
    • Monday May 6 6pm Goulding Park
    • Sunday May 12 11am Rinx 3
    •  

     

    • Atom  /  Adrien Deveaux / adrienjdeveau@gmail.com
    • Monday May 6 6pm Chesswood
    • Wednesday May 8 6:15pm Paramount Ice
    •  

     

    • Minor Peewee / Scott Maxwell / smaxwell@minigrid.com
    • Monday May 6 7pm Chesswood
    • Sunday May 12 1:10pm Rinx

     

     

    • Peewee Blue / Graham Donahue / g_donahue@hotmail.com
    • Wednesday May 8 8pm Chesswoord 
    •  
    •  

     

    • Minor Bantam  Blue / John Harkness / jharkness@spacefile.com 
    • Wednesday May 8 7:15pm Paramount Ice
    •  
    •  

     

    • Minor Midget Red / Jason Legget / jasonleggett@sympatico.ca
    • Tuesday May 7 8:30pm Chesswood
    •  
    •  

     

    • Midget Junior  /  John Bellamay /  jbellamy@paradigmcap.com
    • Sunday May 12 4:10pm Rinx
    •  
    •  
    • Minor Atom /  Bruce Robertson / bkrobertson@yahoo.com
    • Monday May 6 7pm Goulding Park
    • Wednesday May 8 7pm Chesswood
    • Sunday May 12 11:10am Rinx

    • Atom Blue /  Chris Butts / coachbutts1@yahoo.com
    • Sunday May 12 12:10pm Rinx
    •  
    •  

     

    • Peewee Red / Matt Gibson matt_gibson@rbccm.com / Ugo Bizzarri  ubizzarri@timbercreek.com
    • Monday May 6 8pm Chesswood
    •  
    •  

     

    • Minor Bantam Red / Mark Etherington / metherington@teg.ca
    • Monday May 6 8:15pm Paramount Ice
    •  
    •  

     

    • Bantam / Andrew Ternan / andrewternan@boltdevelopments.com
    • Tuesday May 7 7:30pm Chesswood
    • Sunday May 12 2:10pm Rinx
    •  

     

    • Minor Midget  Blue /  Scott cameron / scameron66@icloud.com
    • Sunday May 12 3:10pm Rinx
    •  
    •  

     

    • Midget Senior  /  Adrian Lang / adrian.lang@bmo.com
    • Sunday May 12 5:10pm Rinx
    •  
    •